Fashawn Releases His Anticipated ‘Manna’ EP

In News by News Team0 Comments

Mass Appeal Records
Mass Appeal Records

Fashawn releases his highly-anticipated Manna EP, which hears the Inglewood native on nine new tracks in his signature lyrical element. The Boy Meets World rapper serves us his first full project in a few years, and hears him honing the spotlight for majority of the EP.

With just Snoop Dogg as the sole guest feature on the Mass Appeal-released project, Manna dives into a slew of different themes that cater to his universal sound.

Yesterday (Aug. 10), we got a preview of what to expect from the short project, as the 2010 XXL Freshman dropped his self-titled track, “Fashawn,” which hears production from Large Professor. He also previously dropped the Aplus Filmz-directed music video for his “Mother Amerikkka” track, which sees him addressing social injustices that commonly occur across the nation.

There’s also production credits throughout the rest of the project from Jukebawks, Hecktik and more.

The project is currently available on iTunes and follows up to his previously released sophomore album, The Ecology, which dropped back in 2015.

Take a listen to Fashawn’s Manna EP and check out the complete tracklist below.

Fashawn’s Manna Tracklist

1. “Manna (Moses)”
2. “Crack Amerikkka”
3. “Afraid”
4. “Proud”
5. “Pardon My G” Feat. Snoop Dogg
6. “Celebration”
7. “Clouds Above”
8. “Fashawn”
9. “Mother Amerikkka”

Source link